True a Spoke Wheel

Artmageddon

Anyone in the Columbus have the equipment and the know-how to properly true a spoked wheel?

I had my front wheel done about a month or two ago at Yamaha of Columbus and it was fine, but when I rode today it is already back to shaking and wobbling. Not sure I want to take it back there.

Honda NW said they could check it out for me, but they are usually fairly backed up, but I'll take it to them if no one else can.

I checked it out a bit when I got home by putting putting a piece if wire near the rim and spinning and watching the distance. It seems okay, nothing like what it was before I had trued the first time.

I also tapped all of the spokes. Quite a few of them buzzed and rattled rather than the nice ping of of the rest, so I'm thinking there is a problem.

I've never done this before and not quite sure how, and I would like it done properly.

I'm going to call Yamaha of Columbus tomorrow when they open to see what they say. If they are going to stand behind their work, check it out and re-fix at no or very low cost if necessary, I'll give them another shot. Otherwise, I would prefer to try someone else.

So if anyone near Columbus has a spoke wrench, a dial indicator, and a truing stand and knows what there are doing, please let me know and give me an estimate. If you need more info, let me know.

If you wanna drive it to Dayton I can do it...

I know he said Columbus dewds, I'm just throwing out the offer...

and BTW I talked to the guys in service a bit yesterday and they aren't all that busy. It's gonna cost you a $100 bones or so if you take it to them though...

If you wanna drive it to Dayton I can do it...

I know he said Columbus dewds, I'm just throwing out the offer...

and BTW I talked to the guys in service a bit yesterday and they aren't all that busy. It's gonna cost you a $100 bones or so if you take it to them though...

Dayton might me okay if I need to. Let me see what Yamaha says tomorrow.