Howdy

Guest StanekM3

Guest StanekM3

Howdy,

Just wanted say hello and a little about myself and car. My name is Carl and I am a Chemical Engineer for Sherwin Williams. I have a MA in CE from Penn State (Go Lions!!!) and happily married to a wife that allows me to spend more time with cars than her :D . We are expecting a child soon and I can't wait to be a father.

I'm originally from a suburb of Cleveland, who through some great friends heard about this site. If I can find somewhere to store my pictures I would like to show off the car a bit, my apologies as I'm not the best at the interweb. All of the credit goes to Erik Rasmusen and Nathan Pusnik of RASNIK Motorsports for engineering me something that I could have only dreamed of. Many late night conversations, fabrication time, and tuning went into the car to help it produce a bit over 600whp on 100 octane.

Some specs on the car (words will have to do for now)

-9.0:1 Compression, CP Pistons and Arrow Rods

-GT35R with .70AR from ATP Turbo

-Tubular Exhaust Manifold crafted by Nate & Erik (with helpful advice from Tinman)

-All Electronis,Tec3R, wired & tuned by Nate

-Oil Sump and System design done by Erick

-Short block build & headwork was done by Weber Racing of North Ridgeville, OH

-Koni Struts,GC springs, re-welded ear sub frame reinforcement

-M5/AA clutch and pressure plate, UUC SSK and clutch line

Hope to bring the car out before it gets to cold. I would like to attend some road racing meets as I'm allot closer to Mid Ohio now :burn: . If you ever see an Avus Blue M3 with the plate RASNIK M3, be sure to wave.

Guest StanekM3

Thanks everyone! I think I'm car bomb free. What would life be without a Woolly Mammoth Terrorist look-a-like friend?

Brain,

That was a great write up, Thanks. :) I will put some pictures up when I get home from work.

Guest StanekM3