critisize me

Cordell

This may not be the smartest thing I've done, but this is the best place I know of to get all kinds of opinions. So here is most of my resume, tell me what you think.

Objective/Skills

I wish to work for a company that will allow me to use all of my skills. Much of my career has been as an undercar technician, but is not limited to any one area of automotive service. Prior to starting my career as an Automotive technician I had worked as an Electrician, and became very proficient in circuitry, schematics, and wiring.

Work History

Monro Muffler Brake, E Livingston, Reynoldsburg Ohio

Service Technician, Assistant Manager, August 2007 to October 2008

Tire Discounters, Goergesville Rd, Columbus Ohio

Service Technician, January 2007 to August 2007

Sears Auto Center, Eastland Mall Columbus, Ohio

Tech 2, Oct 2005 to January 2007

Columbus Dispatch

Newspaper Delivery, May 2006 to June 2008

Just Dandy Electric (now defunct)

Leadman Journyman Electrician May 2003-August 2005

Denier Electric 4000 Gantz Road Grove City, OH 43123

Commercial Electrician Oct 2002- May 2003

Miller/Romanoff Electric (reorganized into Romanoff group)

Electrician May 1998- October 2002

Education/Certification

ASE certified in brakes, steering/suspension, electrical

Hunter alignment certified

State (Ohio) Fire alarm licence

Electrical Apprenticeship with the Associated Builders and Contractors

Eastland Career Center, vocational training in Electrical Technology

Reynoldsburg High School, Graduated

for your work history, describe your main responsibilities and anything that you accomplished there, obviously something worth note, not just the basic stuff.

I was trying to keep it one page. I like the idea, but wouldn't that make the resume kind of clutered or multiple pages?