Personal Bankers...

,,,,,,comma,,,,,,

What route did you take to get into personal banking. My degree is financial management and I graduate this summer. Many people have told me to become a bank teller. It may be a long shot but I would like to get into something part time until I graduate. I haven't done any internships yet which is probably my downfall. Any suggestions?

I started with 5/3 in 2001 as a Commercial Associate: basically a banker-in-training program. They are doing the same program again in the summer, but you may need to move to Cincy, Atlanta, etc...

Being a teller is also a good start. If you want to get into investments a lot of broker/dealers will train n00bs out of college...be prepared to cold-call your ass off.

Are you open to moving somewhere else in the country?

MOSt banks like huntington us bank and chase offer part time hours. start out as a teller and jump up to a personal banker quickly.

i know there are a ton of huntingtins opening up in giant eagles(new contracts all giant eagles will have huntingtins) and they are hiring alot of personal bankers . Apply for them , and go from there. I loved it when i did it.

What route did you take to get into personal banking. My degree is financial management and I graduate this summer. Many people have told me to become a bank teller. It may be a long shot but I would like to get into something part time until I graduate. I haven't done any internships yet which is probably my downfall. Any suggestions?

Why would you want to be a personal banker...ever? No money and a lot of bullshit. If you are serious about it, I would suggest starting as a part-time teller while you're in school and go from there. IIRC, PNC in Powell is hiring for a part-timer right now.