Another detailing question

Buck531

I've been using Zaino for at least 10 years now. I'm running out and I want to get something different.

Looking to create the deepest black gloss I can. I'm not even sure what to get. I've seen Zaino, Chemical whatever, 22ple?, Porboys, etc.

What have you had the best luck with on dark cars?

I don't plan on using rubbing compound this year. I did it last year and got the swirl marks out. Just looking to create a deep gloss look and that'll seal it.

Should I put a wax on at the end or just leave it with polish? I remember with Z2 That was all I used. Not sure how much things have changed in the last 10 years.

Edit - I also have a White 3m pad along with a black 3m pad and a variable speed buffer/polisher.

I mean to post here the other day and got distractied.

So....if you're happy with Zaino and it's current looks no reason to switch. It's one of the more durable products on the market and is an all around outstanding product.

People's main complaint about the Zaino line (both Z2 and Z5) is that they tend to be very highly reflective and give up some of the depth that natural caranuba based products offer.

Also...despite the fact I love their products I cannot stand their mis-use of the term "polish"...polish should be a product containing an abrasive yet Z2 and Z5 are both sealants and have no abrasive qualities to them. So...for the sake of this argument we'll call them sealants.