boosting an FC RX-7,and another waste gate Q.

Science Abuse

First off, Turbo with no waste gate just runs balls out, max boost all the time, right? So no tuning ability?

Second, 2nd gen NA RX-7, manifolds and TB posrted, 120k miles, never been apart, how much power can it take? Looking at one for cheap, already runs low 14s n/a, how much boost can I put to it?

Also, its set up for dragin, how much can I expect to spend on good/agressive springs/shocks?

sorry I have so many questions, I'm new to these, and I need a race car! :D

from what i understand the N/as havea much weaker body, so the handling u love from a turbo II probably won't be there. the compression on the motor is higher since its N/a to turboing it is tricky.

my friend josh turbo charged his car, it's an n/a rex he did all his handling mods and everything but right now he's running like 5 pounds of boost i think...i THINK he's running the 14b turbo, i THINK. I'll find out more and post for you.

T.c.

Guest relvinnian
Originally posted by LaserRSguy:

my friend josh turbo charged his car, it's an n/a rex he did all his handling mods and everything but right now he's running like 5 pounds of boost i think...i THINK he's running the 14b turbo, i THINK. I'll find out more and post for you.

T.c.

Josh is not seeing boost correctly yet. He only likes to work on it with me there, so it's been a slow process ;) . He is using a stock S4 RX-7 turbo, which is slightly modified.

Anyways, the amount of boost you can run is dependant on many factors. Hit me up on AIM, and I can describe the potential for you.

Main problem will be the n/a drivetrain which is very weak.

Guest relvinnian
Originally posted by FC_Iria:

</font><blockquote>quote:</font><hr />Originally posted by BlackBird:

ok, I am getting a spare 13B with it...whats the recipie for a bullit proof 13b?

Thanks

Eric

1 piece ceramic apex seals :D </font>Umm no sorry smile.gif .