jeep problems

jeep17

i have the car below obviously... well i had to get a new engine this summer cuz it crapped out and had the carb rebuilt. it ran fine till it started to get cold the the choke spring got fucked up somehow and takes like 15 mins for it even warm up but the engine still seems to have a choking feeling to it which then at times sends a vibration thru the whole car and this is really pissing me off :mad: cuz being a broke college student i really cant go out and get a new car and i need a car thats reliable... any help is appreciated... thanks

garrett

I've had two Jeeps but unfortuneatly I'm not a carb expert. C'mon guys someone has to know this!

If you figure out what it is and need some help, send me a PM or post back and I'll see what I can do. Are you at OSU, and are you in Columbus over break?

its been taken back to be tuned twice now. still seems to be running a lot more rough then when the old engine was still working. im currently in cleveland but its coming back with me when i come back to school in janurary i have no other choice so if anyone wants to take a look be my guest cuz the place i take it has gotten enough money out of me. i just want to be pointed in the right direction for once and not get it back and find something else wrong in a couple weeks. whatever it is it has to be simple cuz this jeep is basically new with all the mechanical work thats been done to it. if i had a car to tune instead of this money pit it would be fast as shit but instead ive got this headache please help.

garrett

Guest nevarmore

Where in Cleveland? I'm down in Kent east of Akron and I'm bored off my ass since classes are over. I don't quite know what I could do to help, my carb'd car never needed tuned, but a second opinion might help. Never hurts to have a second set of eyes look at the problem.