LSx question...

1Quik7

what kind of power can an LS1 make N/A on the 'stock displacement'....prior to boring, stroking, honing, waxing, shaving, lubing or whatever? driveability aside, a car that can barely find it's idle, what kind of numbers can be seen, and ET's?

after NAWS?

after FI?

i know it can prolly make 1000+hp with enough money, i'm talking about realistic parts that come from everyday manufacturers.

just trying to get an idea where the stock displacement starts falling behind...and you need to stroke it or upgrade to a BBC.

please ignore if this post sounds retarded....because i'm 'rotarded' i have no knowledge when it comes to V8 engines. :)

With the right precautions you can throw the kitchen sink into an LS1. Most Ls1's with full bolt ons make about 380 - 500whp. The ones I have seen close to 500 have big cams and no torque. Most people would say you can safely spray a 100 shot on it without worry. I sprayed a 150 shot and had no issues.

With the right precautions you can throw the kitchen sink into an LS1. Most Ls1's with full bolt ons make about 380 - 500whp. The ones I have seen close to 500 have big cams and no torque. Most people would say you can safely spray a 100 shot on it without worry. I sprayed a 150 shot and had no issues.

Since you have a post of your dyno right now, why not elaborate for those interested in what it took to put down those numbers?

Because his isn't a representation of what a maxed stock block can handle.

True story. I sacrificed a lot in power so that it was still somewhat comfortable to drive on the street. I personally wouldnt run more than 700hp through a stock block, but its been done.

what kind of power can an LS1 make N/A on the 'stock displacement'....prior to boring, stroking, honing, waxing, shaving, lubing or whatever? driveability aside, a car that can barely find it's idle, what kind of numbers can be seen, and ET's?

after NAWS?

after FI?