Hawk pads

BugeyeTy

Did you rub them on the concrete to prime the surface before you installed them? If not that is more than likely your issue.

Are you supposed to do this on all cars/all pads? Ooops.

I've been happy with my hawks, and I know the charger guys like them too. I bedded them in properly, with new brembo blanks....

ya, I was happy with them for a while and put about 15k miles on them. Then the whole pad surface just fell off the backing and theres over 1/4in left on them.

Ive been running them for three years with no complaints (same pads.. swapping them out next month). I only clean my wheels about once a month. I'm running them with slotted brembos.

your car isn't a daily driver

your car isn't a daily driver

Yes it is, I just have 3 cars to choose from. All of my cars have between 30 and 40k miles... One just gets driven a little bit harder and has to stop from higher speeds.

P.S. - running a car with warped rotors can cause pads to separate/delaminate. I've also heard of cheapo drilled rotors tearing up pads....

Just a possibility.

maybe, they were on powerslot rotors

Ty, sounds like you may have got a back batch, typically they do not come apart from the backing plate. Although through time we have seen a lower quality in their products do to some out sourcing amoung certain lines. They still have a good product, just lowering the price was a result of chinese manufactoring.

I suggest carbotech!

I run EBC Reds all year around, They dust way less than Stock and they were awesome when I had the car on Road America multiple 120-40 slow downs. No Fade. I have had people say they suck in the winter, I have never had a problem in the winter, If it's really cold I would drag them a little bit when I first got in the car to put a little heat into them. I have never had an EBC pad fall apart on me, I have had 3 sets of EBC Pads on the car. BTW I have a 05 STI in case you didn't know.