Alright Java jockeys, need some help

Artmageddon

I thought it would be smart idea to get a second degree in web development, but found out I suck, and I mean suck big balls at Java. I am a right brained artist, my brain just does not work this way.

I am taking a second level class right now, had a hard time getting motivated to even start the damn class, and now have a lab due tomorrow at midnight, and not sure how to go about completing it.

I have some of the basics done, but it's about a year since I took the intro class. Anyone have a few hours tomorrow afternoon to explain to me some of what I need to do to get this shit done?

Let me know if you think you can help out, We can go over details. Would like to get started no later than 2-3 pm, so I have time to get it done. If you're in C-bus and can meet with me, even better.

I will owe you big time. Thanks!

Art

Don't feel bad, I'm taking the intro Java class right now. I'm pretty good at it (logic-brained and have some C++ experience), but I doubt I'd be much use if you're in a more-advanced class. If you want, though, I can at least try to help you find info-- I've got a big ole Java book here on the desk. What exactly is giving you trouble? Program organization, actual code, or just plain stuck on where to begin?

Just plain suck at it.

Actually I'm fairly ok at going through and correcting code that I have a skeleton for. But to just write code from thin air, I'm screwed.

My main problem is I have no interest in it, so I have a hard time sitting down to learn it. I was finally starting to get it a bit at the end of the intro class, took a long break, and have been clueless 3 weeks in to this class.

I've been messing with the lab for the past few hours and some of the basics are coming back, and have it 38% complete, and could probably get about 70% on my own. I've got most of the objects constructed and tested, and I'm quitting for the night.