Racers Edge in Cincy??

04DayTri

Seems as though when you search for a particular model of bike on CycleTrader.com, every single bike that Racer's Edge has comes up in your search.

Evidently they tag each of their bikes with the model and engine size of every single bike ever made.

Rather annoys the shit out of me. :nono:

When I become POTUS, this will not be allowed.

I have no <actual> experience with the shop, just what I've encountered online.

i know of a few people that have got some real bargains at racers edge. but then i have heard horror stories too. things such as when they have rebuilt a bike they use parts from other bike that may not be a perfect fit or what the oem calls for but works to some extent.

just be an informed consumer and have a mechanic with ya to check out the bike you are interested in. and dont be afraid to walk away.

They usually have good prices, but just about everything is salvage and most bikes have damage, either visible or hidden.

I stopped by to check out R1s a while ago. The women working the counter seemed rude to me and my buddy :(

I asked jonni the same question a while back, the following thread on assfault junkies is a result of that:

http://www.assfaultjunkies.com/showthread.php?8608-racersedge-likes-dislikes

I never ended up dealing with them, but I know when I was trying to buy an '08 cbr 600rr they had parts from 06, 07 and 08 to make it look back to stock and never damaged. That kind of turned me off from doing business, its possible I will look in the future though.

I asked jonni the same question a while back, the following thread on assfault junkies is a result of that:

http://www.assfaultjunkies.com/showthread.php?8608-racersedge-likes-dislikes