WTF BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN shown at school?

thorne

Family of girl, 12, sues after 'Brokeback' shown in class

WTF I would wonder why more people anit bitchen. The girl says she felt like she was confined to her seat.

If I was a student in that class I would have raised 10 kinds of hell. I have no fucking desire to watch a movie about gay cowboys.

Wow. Fuck all that noise.

http://www.suntimes.com/news/education/383097,CST-NWS-broke13.article

• Replies 62
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'd be angry as hell. Showing a 12 year old an R-rated movie, especially one like this, is way out of line for a teacher. I've never seen the movie, but can anyone figure out what educational purpose it would serve? Damn substitute teacher like that should not be allowed to teach.

fuckkkkkkkkkkk thatttttttt. i would have walked out if they had tried to show that when i was in school. +1 on the R rated movie and 12 yr olds. inappropriat no matter what the movie is about unless parents approved it and it was for educational purposes. i would be pissed if someone showed my 12 yr old ANY R rated movie without my permission.

We watched R-rated movies in high school too, usually war movies or something with value, and we had to get permission slips signed too. But the article said it happened at an elementary school. Just can't understand what the hell that teacher was thinking...

^^^ hahaha

I have nothing against the movie. It was an ok movie, but seriously, no R-rated movie should be shown in an elementary school. You wouldn't show Midnight Cowboy for the sake of showing it, its not like it was homosexual education class... Like people have been saying, I don't care if its gay buttsex or if its Samuel L Jackson saying "motherfucker" 20 times a minute, if they showed an R-rated movie to a 12 year old they better fucking get fired.

If I was a student in that class I would have raised 10 kinds of hell. I have no fucking desire to watch a movie about gay cowboys.