Another New Job

Guest Hal

So, I went over to Mr. Tire today expecting just to turn in my resume. I ended up talking with Nick the manager and within an hour I was hired! Making more money than Panera and I get to work on cars, I am pretty ecstatic today.

Thanks Mike (silvercobramike) for telling me to go there.

Congrats! What location? What qualifications do you think helped you get the job? Just curious as I'm looking to change here soon as well.

I'm honestly not sure what helped. I have about 1.5 years of auto tech from school, so that may have been good. It may have helped that Nick had seen my car and talked to me about it last year at IPS. Other than that, I've had no auto experience. I do have management experience and a willingness to learn, so that is good.

I'm honestly not sure what helped. I have about 1.5 years of auto tech from school, so that may have been good. It may have helped that Nick had seen my car and talked to me about it last year at IPS. Other than that, I've had no auto experience. I do have management experience and a willingness to learn, so that is good.

I've got both these, couple years at the manager thing, but what nick are we talking about? schall?? Just curious, auto work would be nice, but I was also going to start applying a financial insitutions, lending branches, etc, to have something in common with what I'm in school for, business/finance/accounting.

good luck there man, how long had you been at panera?

Don't know his last name. He had a procharged mustang he called "the Sam killer" and his buddy had the fox that walked Linn at IPS last year. One of them may chime in with his last name.