Anyone have kids or went to Hilliard schools personally?

Bam

I'm in the process of buying my first home and have to consider my 2 y/o daughter when doing so because she'll be starting school in a few years. While searching for houses in our price range, we came up Hilliard and found a few homes we like in a good area/location and fairly close to schools.

I'm looking for input both from recent graduates (past 5 years), current students and also from parents who's children current or have attended any Hilliard school.

Just from the brief look into things it appears hilliard schools are overcrowded and they don't have enough schools for the kids. Maybe its like this in other areas, but I'm not sure as I haven't looked into it yet.

Thanks for any helpful input.

Matt

I went to Hilliard my whole life from kindergarten until I graduated from Hilliard Darby in '05. Pretty decent schools, but the crowdedness really started to piss me off in high school. They are finally building a 3rd high school off Walker Rd but it won't be open for a couple more years.

Hilliard is a nice place to live, except everything is too fucking crowded. Not just the schools, but all the damn construction going on because they were too stupid to build bigger roads 5-10 years ago when they should've. The rush hour traffic is beyond ridiculous.

It's not the greatest place to live, but you could do A LOT worse.

They sure tax us enough, Hilliard schools should be in the Ivy League or some crap. Overcrowding is definitely going to be a problem since there are so many 'first home buyers' aka new parents moving to Hilliard to escape the urban blight of Columbus. Up until recently Hilliard schools were very well regarded (ask any Realtor) but the demographics in the area are changing quick and we may not have that distinction for very long.