Front Page of the Dispatch

bahd-ler

Anyone see this, it's enough to make you sick. I want to punch childrens services right in the face, and the sicko's thats IQ level are to low and shouldn't be able to have kids. What is wrong with people.

http://www.dispatch.com/live/content/local_news/stories/2008/12/21/children_services.ART_ART_12-21-08_A1_LEC9PVC.html?sid=101

"An investigation by The Dispatch found that 87 of the 234 children who succumbed to abuse and neglect from 2002 to 2007 died on the watch of Ohio's children services agencies".

Like half of the cases involve the momma's boyfriend. One got pissed at the kid for crying during his madden video game.

here's a couple:

http://www.dispatch.com/live/content/local_news/stories/2008/12/21/chart.html

I can vouch that the system is screwed up bad.My wife and I have been longing for children for 18 years and she could not have a child.We finally became foster parents a year ago and want to adopt a infant to 8 year old into our loving home.We ended up taking a 15 year old girl into our home in july and even though she has her fair share of problems its because of living 14 years with a screwed up family.I never thought I would want to adopt a child thats pretty much all grown up already but she is growing on me and doing better now then she has ever did in her life in school and other ways.She still loves her mom in her own way but does not want to go back to living with her,and her mom has done nothing towards getting her back and its been almost a year since she has been in foster care.She wants us to adopt her and even told her caseworkers this and with the stupid laws there is about foster care they are not able to file for custody so she can be a ward of the state and be adoptable.So there is still that chance she may have to go back home someday and end up doing the things that her mom never cared about and got her into trouble.we are also trying to get a few young brothers to possibly adopt and can't ge