Sprint Smartphone people

XChris1632X

Im looking into finally upgrading to a smart phone. It is a toss between the Evo and the Samsung Epic. My last two phones have had full keyboards and I like the keyboards. I am not sold on texting or typing on a touchscreen yet. I have read online reviews of the phone but I am looking for personal experience and opinion with each phone or both. I am new to smartphones and android software so my knowlege is limited.

I've had the Epic for a couple months, and have used the Evo a few times as well. You can't go wrong with either phone really, I went with the Epic because I like having a physical keyboard for typing out long emails when I'm away from home. They are both great phones, both have 4G. Just go to the Sprint store at Easton and use both phones side by side to see what you like best.

One plus on the Epic is that it has a Super AMOLED screen, which when set next to the Evo you will see an incredible difference in brightness and contrast. However you pay for that when trying to use it in direct sunlight.

Epic has a keyboard

Evo stays way more updated on the OS

Evo seems to have a bit higher quality hardware, with the exception if the screen, although I have been quite pleased with my screen.

Of course, you could wait a couple months for the phone that is basically an Evo with a keyboard.

I would not trade my EVO for anything. My boss has the Epic and I have played with it. It's nice as well. I say to make the choice between the two...what type of keyboard do you want. Other than that, i'd say they are pretty much even. Oh, besides the screen size.

EVo, evo, evo. Or wait til Jan 9 and get the updated Evo Shift or so they call it for now. Basically an evo with a physical keyboard and smaller screen. I love the evo and the roms available and support is better than ANY phone on the market. INB4IPHONENUTSWINGERS