Move over Chuck Norris

TTQ B4U

So as my kids both enter into a new school year, another step in their life begins today. I studied several forms of martial arts for over 14 years until a severe injury ended that for me. Today my two begin the first of their forms.

Tang Soo Do Moo Duk Kwan will serve as an initial foundation for them both and I look forward to attending with them. We will begin with 3 sessions per week moving to 5 per week by the end of their first 6 months.

My son Nick, age 9, was off to a pre-test for his class as he has had 2 years of JuJitsu Training with me and Master Kim wanted to see what he has learned thus I only captured a fun pic of my daughter who is even more excited to begin. For those that don't know, yes, Chuck Norris is a Tang Soo Do Grand Master.

Had to be a pic whore, even if they are just blown out iPhone shots :)

Sophia Age 6

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/145599962/original.jpg

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/145599960/original.jpg

man... tang soo do brings back some memories, i used to take classes when i was a kid. i did it for about 3 years and then decided i didnt want to do it anymore. not that belt colors matter all that much but i think i reached red belt with 2 strips. been so long that i dont even remember any of the Korean that i was taught.

my son took karate all last winter but stopped for spring baseball, summer vacations, and now is in fall baseball. I'll sign him back up when the season is over. With a couple kids both wanting to do stuff at some point you just have to pick and choose between stuff. I have no idea what kind of karate it was....Wat Da Fook maybe? :D