CR life coaches enter, mechanical/maintenance/engineering enter

cstmg8

So, it's time to move to the next level, career wise. I currently work as a building engineer/service manager for a high rise condo building. I do not have an engineering degree, but I am solely in charge of all building mechanicals,maintenance, maintenance and security staff etc.... I enjoy what I do, but I don't enjoy working with an association board. I have been successful there, but have pretty well topped out after 5 years. I am good at what I do, and have a background in construction as well as building mechanicals.

Problem is, I don't have a pertaining degree. I went to college for an education degree, and never used it a day in my life. Question is, what is the best move from here?? I feel as though I'll have to go back to school for some type of engineering associates/bachelors. If I don't land a gig making 100k+, I'll be moving laterally or backwards.

Wifey just landed a completely ridiculous job offer that will allow me to go to school or do whatever I need to prepare myself. I'll put in the work, I just need to pick a direction.

Advice?

At this point you probably know deep down the best stage to take.

Everyone's experience is going to be vastly different. I never went to college a day in my life, and own a portion of an engineering firm and work as a engineer by day and own another business as well.....

At this point you probably know deep down the best stage to take.

Everyone's experience is going to be vastly different. I never went to college a day in my life, and own a portion of an engineering firm and work as a engineer by day and own another business as well.....

Ultimately I hope/feel as though my day job will simply be a means to fund my personal investments/business/retirement plan. Probably in real estate, considering my strengths are in being able to do my own remodeling/maintenance/flips.