Anyone interested in a Cisco 7204 router?

InyaAzz

interested as in its free or interested as in you want money for it, and if so, how much.

Nothing in life is free, my friend. There's always a cost. :)

I haven't seen what the going rate is..I'll do some research and let you know later today.

Just out of curiosity, why do you have a 7200 router?

I'm in networking so the post piqued my interest :).

I'm a network engineer...and I bought one used to use for cert practice/studying. Right now, it's sitting in storage doing nothing, so I thought it might be time to get rid of it.

ah, yeah... I've got this box thingy, it's got a cord that goes to this other small box thingy, that has lights and shit on it. and it's got two cords on it, they both go into the wall. Different places though, ones that standard 2 prong plug you see, the other is round with a wire in the middle.

You mean CSC? Ugh, I had to deal with CSC for two years. All the server/PC folks got outsourced to CSC. Luckily I went to British Telecom. Worst two years of my career, having to deal with their red tape on a day to day basis.

You mean CSC? Ugh, I had to deal with CSC for two years. All the server/PC folks got outsourced to CSC. Luckily I went to British Telecom. Worst two years of my career, having to deal with their red tape on a day to day basis.

CSC? Computer Site Columbus? I used to work for them, but no that's not who we're talking about. CSCC is Columbus State Community College.

no, CSCC, columbus state community college.

We both used to work together there, and accused one another of "procuring" equipment.

I never accused you of "procuring" equipment! You just "borrowed for an extended amount of time".

:lol:

J/K

Funny thing is, I'm pushing close to a 7 figure investment for my lab at work, and its not even close to where I want things. I don't know what I'm thinking trying to setup a lab at home when I don't have time to get the one at work.