Engineering schools

thinking of making some changes in my life and one of them involves my going away to school full time

so Im looking for well know colleges with decent engineering programs.

Im fet up with UD so im transfering.

looking for something not to far away, and preferable one with mechanical engineering technolgy

im currently thinking about purdue, but would like other options.

not realy interested in wrightstate as its to close

not to sure on OSU dont like the crappy campus, but like the colubus area.

anyone got any sugestions

Guest crankwalk
i hear university of cincinnati has a good engineering program -- might wanna try them out -- dunno how campus livin is but i would rather live off campus, maybe around norwood, its really nice and its about a 10 minute drive to campus in the morning

ONU, that's where I graduated. I feel that I received a very good education from there, even now that I've been out working for 6+months. They have an excellent engineering program, facilities and staff. But it's expensive and I can only imagine that you’re going to be paying for school on your own. It's different when your right out of school, they do very good for financial aid. But it probably wouldn't hurt to try.

As far as any engineering or techonolgy programs that could be worth very much in Columbus, other than OSU I wouldn't suggest any. And I can totally understand not wanting to go to OSU. As much of a fan as I am of the college there were alot of reasons I chose not to go there.

They have a 'technology' program that might be right up your alley. But neither I, nor very many people on campus, were ever very impressed with it. I think that was mainly because it was known as what the 'big dumb football players' did for college. The program seemed like it should have been decent though. I suggest this only because it seems like your not wanting the traditional mech. engr. program from you 'technology' attachment onto the end of your request.