Are they serious?

LJ

So my condo assoc thinks that they can harass me because I am a young college student and I was fined for 2 legitimate issues last year. So far this year they have fined me for issues that never occurred (said I had a statue on the porch) and have tried to put a lein on my condo (they fucked up my account, said I was paid up to date, but I underpaid when the fees went up, tried to put a $19 lein on my place )

now today I get this letter....

Dear Mr. xxxxx

It has been observed that you have hanging baskets that need to be hung. 2 hanging baskets are permitted to be hung on the front porch. Owners my also display a reasonable number of potted plants on the steps of their unit.

If you are intending for your hanging baskets to be potted plants, please remove the hangers from the baskets.

Thank you for you imediate cooperation in this matter as it is greatly appreciated.

Sincerely

(the poor lady that works at the property management company that the condo nazi's make write letters)

:

Are they fucking serious??

The by-laws state

Owners may display a reasonable number of potted plants on the steps of their unit. These pots may not obstruct walkways. Pots may not exceed "20x"20 in size

So I have 2 pots on the front porch, what difference does it make if they have hangers.

Stand by for the posting of the reply letter I am writing

my reply

New Albany Park Board of Directors

Mike Montgomery, Jared Dominak, Barb Lower, Sue White, Darren Spade:

On June 15, 2006, I received a letter from the New Albany Park Condo Association. This letter was in regard to the potted plants that I have on my front porch. The letter asked me to remove hangers from the pots.