Tell me about the Sky Redline

MrMeanGreen

I thought the motors were pretty much the same in the turbo cobalt, but I could be wrong. I do like them more than the Solstice. I really like the interiors, as well. The 5speed auto is also a tick faster than the manual. If you know anything about turbo cars w/autos, you know why. Also, there is a place who does a motor swap on them. Let me see if I can find it.

Here it is:

http://www.mallettcars.com/

Link is on the left. I'm sure many of you are familiar with Mallett.

Also, a couple other helpful links.

http://www.automobilemag.com/features/news/0609_2007_saturn_sky_red_line_dyno/

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Saturn_Sky

I'm a Saturn technician at Saturn West in Hilliard. We've only had one Redline Sky go through delivery so far and it was already sold so none of us have been able to drive it. :-\ I have heard that they have a common ticking noise from the factory, also all Sky's have a driveline clunk in the transmission while shifting which is "normal characteristics of the vehicle." The car is so new that our computer haven't been totally updated, I'll check to see if there are any major problems with them in our database right now when I get to work. Good luck getting one though, we have a 70 person waiting list still I believe to get a Sky.

LOL - no kidding, when I first read this, I thought you said, "Tell me about the Red Skyline." I'm like, "Anthony's thinking about a Skyline? And WTF does it being red have anything to do with it?"

Dyslexia > me.

Anyway, sorry Anthony, I have nothing to add about the car your really interested in.