Dry nitrous question

Cordell

Anyone experienced in spraying N2O through a MAF please try to answer this. If you are running a certain air fuel ratio under wide open throttle without nitrous, how much should that change when spraying? I am just looking for a theoretical answer to get some idea of what really happens. Should I have to adjust fueling to get a starting point? There is plenty of info out there on timing, but not a very clear definition of fueling a dry set up. Thanks for any info you have, and no I haven't bought anything(for those worried about me getting faster :p ).

I am no expert here but as long as you are not running a huge shot the computer will see the extra air (from the MAF) and add fuel. You run into problems when you tap out your stock injectors. As long as you stay 100 hp or less (most say 150 but I am conservative) you should have enough injector.

So in answer to your original question the same ratio as before the nitrous.

So in answer to your original question the same ratio as before the nitrous.

That is what I was thinking. I think I will richen power enrichment a little anyway. I just hope that my current combination isn't already close to the limits. It is really just a mild cam, not anything crazy.

Anyone else?

agreed.. wet kit is alot safer

No such thing as a SAFE way to use n2o, either way is about the same. My brother has a write-up or atleast links to each of there up and downsides, as soon as I can get a link to them I'll post it up in here.

Guest Removed
No such thing as a SAFE way to use n2o, either way is about the same. My brother has a write-up or atleast links to each of there up and downsides, as soon as I can get a link to them I'll post it up in here.

in a way dry kits are safer. no fuel in the intake stream means no fire. unless a intake valve hangs open then there could be a issue if there is enough fuel to feed the fire!

a up side to a dry kit is that you can freeze the complete intake charge of air!