Any thoughts/comments on a 2006 Audi A4 2.0t 6sp

Rustlestiltskin

I've been looking at a diferent route the last few monthes and wanted to get something with

a) awd

b)4dr sedan

c) luxury

My rx8 doesn't fall into those catagories and recently I've been looking at a 2006 audi A4 2.0t 6sp. I've found one with around 50k on it for a good deal and I wanted to know what you guys think of this car. Whats the pros/cons of this model/yr car along with what to look for and be weary about .

I know Jones and a few others Audi guru's will chime in here to give me they're wisdom since i'm an Audi noob. thanks in advance guys

-Paul :cool:

PS: a 2004 rx8 grandtouring winning blue 6sp w/ 37k will be up for sale asap.

Mint condition

Mine has been crazy reliable. The shocker is the fuel economy which only gets better with mods.

The car in my sig is the 06. If you can, find an S-Line comes with all of the little niceties that you might add later. Still get lots of compliments/looks and they are really easy to work on and parts are cheaper than other audi's.

I plan on keeping the A4 indefinately. Normally I get bored after a couple years.

Responds quite well to cheapy mods. I got a test pipe and flash = nearly 300ft lbs to all 4.

Let me know if you have other questions, or want to check it out/mods ect.

Jonesy... dont forget to tell him that the audi awd is soooo awesome the car wont go anywhere on all seasons and require snow tires in your opinion :D

Wha?

The car got around on cheapy ASX all seaon's in last's years 20"+ of snow blizzard just fine. I just like Winter-Performance tires. They are much safer when its cold out, and I do ALOT of driving.. :asshole:

Once you get used to driving on winter tires its hard to go back.

They are much safer when its cold out, and I do ALOT of driving. Once you get used to driving on winter tires its hard to go back.