im f!@##$ pissed!!!!!!!!!!

Red Beard

ok so i just started this job at delco drive through and ive been working there for about 2 months. yesterday i got a call from my boss bitching at me about me not caring about my job. which he heard from another girl that was

completely obserd. i told him that it wasnt that i didnt care about my job, it was i didnt care weather i had a deposit key. long story short i had a deposit key waiting for me today when i got to work. so i was fine with that, i felt it was pretty shitty that i didnt get an apology but it is what it is. so i worked today went home and later this evening i got another call from the boss who said i was stealing from work, and that he was printing off a copy of the security tapes and that he was calling the cops and they would be at my door tomorrow to have me arrested. so i called the drive through itself to talk to someone and the accountant frank answered the phone and said that he was printing off the tapes and not to call here anymore. the worst part about all of this is noone said i was fired!!!! they simply said that i stole from work. i dont know what to do?!?!?! the only thing i can figure what i should do is to continue to go to work untill they say otherwise. anyone have any imput on what i should do?

• Replies 84
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

you never answered if you stole anything or not?

i definitely wouldn't say the "worst part of all this is noone said if i was fired or not"

that's retarded. Its pretty simple, if you stole something and they have you on tape, you're going to jail most likely. If you didn't steal anything than they don't have you on tape, and I would quit the job. If your boss actually does call the cops and presses false charges against you, I would sue his ass in court for slander or libel or whatever its called.

I would get the HR department involved if I was you unless you are stealing, then I would move to canada/mexico...just a thought.