Anyone with flat feet?

Rally Pat

I recently went back to a place a worked at a couple years ago but got laid off from when I was an intern. They brought me back to a job where I walk a lot, doing client support in the IT dept. I have been flat footed my entire life, and it makes things like running/playing sports/hiking difficult, not to mention walking on a concrete floor all day supporting people on the plant floor here and walking to the various office areas around the building. It kills my feet pretty bad. Someone suggested getting some Dr. Scholl's inserts of something like that. I just wanted to know if anyone had a similar condition and how they dealt with it. Thanks.

I'm flat footed as well, never really done anything for it. I have some "gellin" inserts I used in my cleats and other uncomfortable shoes. Other than that I would just recommend getting a pair of shoes that can handle the abuse. I mean if I"m on my feet all day my red wing boots feel a lot better than my doc martens.

Go to a good local running shoe store and have them check you out. They will get you in the right shoe for your body/feet and what you will be doing. I will suggest Front Runner, as my sister used to work there and I know they are a good, locally owned shop. But anywhere should be able to take care of you if a different shop is closer; Fleet Feet or Columbus Running Company.

Go to a good local running shoe store and have them check you out. They will get you in the right shoe for your body/feet and what you will be doing. I will suggest Front Runner, as my sister used to work there and I know they are a good, locally owned shop. But anywhere should be able to take care of you if a different shop is closer; Fleet Feet or Columbus Running Company.

+1

I go to second sole and i have also been to road runner sports i think its called up in worthington. You just need the right shoes and then your problems will go away.

+1