Teenager Job?

Brendon

I have been working at Scrambler Marie's as a table busser for almost two months now, I'm guessing. The people I work with are really chill, but the pay absolutely sucks! I get paid server's pay ($3.70/hr.), plus I get tips which usually are only $20 cash every time I work. I usually get like $32 +/- every time I work. For example, on the busiest day we ever had since I started working there, we had a promotion and I was the only busser who showed up, everyone called off; and it was probably the least money I have ever gotten in tips since I started? The pay is extremely sketchy and the hours are kind of odd and they also only schedule me on weekends for some odd reason? I am trying to work more to begin with. Anyways, if anyone has any ideas where a teenager can work, please give me a shout.

Thanks.

Edited by Brendon

• Replies 76
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Go work for Panera. The pay should be around $7.50+ and the hours are flexible. The work is easy and for the most part there are pretty good associates there. You can get plenty of hours if you want them by covering people's shifts too.

I enjoyed being a lot person at a car dealership. Moving them around, cleaning, and whatnot.

That's a pretty good idea, thanks. Do you which dealerships hire for that and was the pay decent?

McDonalds.

Already tried there man. They won't hire me because I would have to work a deep fryer and they don't want to be liable for anything, lol.

Go work for Panera. The pay should be around $7.50+ and the hours are flexible. The work is easy and for the most part there are pretty good associates there. You can get plenty of hours if you want them by covering people's shifts too.

Awesome, thanks a lot. I never really thought about that, but that's a good option. We also have a Panera right down the street so that ought to work out.