I lost a friend the other night.

dsump

Hey everyone, I'm very new here and recently became a member. But I would ask that you to support my friend and his family by adding them to your bedtime prayers. I am a Police Officer in the City of Elyria, Lorain County. I responded to a call over the radio that my friend was shot. After he yelled for help, we arrived, the shooter came outside and he was dealt with by us. When we got to my friend, it was to late to save him but we tried. He was a great man and cop, he was an Army Vet and he road a Honda Cruiser. Please support anything like this in your area. He did not deserve this, nobody does.

Dan

I heard about this just last evening, very sad and unnecessary. I was a good friend of Brad Scott (Elyria patrolman) who was hit by one Elyria's not so great citizens while on his bike. I know the bonds are tight between fellow officers and you'll have lots of support. If there's anything you need just say the word.

I was with r1crusher last night, part of that conversation, and as well, work in Elyria and live in North Ridgetucky. Truly saddened to hear about this and thought and prayers are very much with his family, friends, fellow officers, and yourself. I have a couple friends on the Cleveland force, and things like this hit very close to home.

This is being posted in the PGR Missions thread as well. Awesome to see the PGR in on this.

SHORT NOTICE

Confirmed Mission

Officer James Kerstetter

Elyria, Ohio

Veteran of the US Army

CPL in the Military Police

Services:

Lorain County Community College

Field House

1005 Abbe Road North

Elyria, Ohio 44035-1691

20 March 2010 @ 100hrs-(10AM)

Staging:

Lorain County Community College

Field House

20 March 2010@0900hrs-(9AM)

Interment:

Rest Haven Memory Garden

Avon, OH

Following the Services