Need help from my fellow OR members

APCh8r

For those of you that do not know, I am a grad student at Ohio University in the School of Physical Therapy. Each year we are involved in many community service events to help out individuals in the area and raise awareness for different causes. One of the events that we are currently working on and that I am helping with is our 4th annual four-play quad rugby event. For those of you that have seen the Murderball documentary, you will have an idea of what the sport involves. Here is a video clip to give you an idea.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_kaT5dDiISw

We are working with a team called Buckeye Blitz for our event, they are the only team located in Ohio. This is our 4th year of the event, and we have continued to work on progressing the event each year. This year we were lucky enough to be able to move to a bigger location, and the event will be held at the Ping Center, which is the large fitness center located on Ohio University.

What I am coming to your guys about is we are having a fundraiser today in Columbus, OH at the Hillard Max & Erma's. Max & Erma's has been gracious enough to help out with our fundraising by donating 20% of everyones bills from today if they present with out flyer. This will run all day long and all you have to do is give them the flyer with your purchase, this includes carry-out meals.

For anyone that would be interested in coming to check out the event or getting a team involved you can find more info on our facebook page @ http://www.facebook.com/?ref=logo#!/event.php?eid=124403440959452

The event will be held on 2/26/11 and teams are $100 which includes t-shirts for everyone on the team and a 30 minute game. There will also be raffles and other events going on. Our ultimate goal is to raise more awareness for wheelchair sports and we are trying to raise enough money to purchase another wheelchair for the Buckeye Blitz.

Thanks in advance, and if you have any questions let me know.