Lost my job today, anyone hiring?

pittsm

Lost my job of four years today. Won't go into it right now.

I have a bachelors degree in business administration and a class-a cdl(odd combination I know). Been doing human resources for the past few years and recently got my cdl for a side venture, which may now become the main venture, lol.

Anyone know of anything let me know. I'm up for anything and not against moving.

Sent from my extremely awesome captivate...

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

CSX.com.

Russell Kentucky railroad yard is always hiring.

If you're interested, check it out...or PM me your number and I can talk to you about it.

It's not the best profession one could explore, but it's certainly not the worst.

One a positive note, the railroads business is booming!

Good luck with your search.

CSX.com.

If you're interested, check it out...or PM me your number and I can talk to you about it.

It's not the best profession one could explore, but it's certainly not the worst.

How long have you been working there?

CSX.com.

i have applied there in the past a few times, but i never get called in for an interview. Any tricks?

10yrs. in January.

I was a conductor for 6yrs., and now an engineer.

The pay between the two is not that much, but the engineers get a yearly bonus(contract difference). Last year was 12% of earnings, this year and next is 15%. Bonus is paid on a max potential based on how the company does as a whole. The two previous years we were paid full potential, and I don't see any reason we won't again for this year.

It makes for a nice Christmas bonus in February!

i have applied there in the past a few times, but i never get called in for an interview. Any tricks?

Unfortunately, no.