Ahhh a ghost, or something

granda080

For those who do not know I am a school administrator and I work in an old building (100+ years). Weird stuff happens sometimes, but Monday's was a doozy. I guess I should start with last year during our state testing. We had a teacher, Sherri, who kept calling the office asking us to tell whoever was playing the music to stop. So I went to Heather’s classroom which was below Sherri’s room and told her that they were doing the state test upstairs and asked if she could stop playing music. Heather said she wasn’t, nor had she been, playing music.

I went upstairs to Sherri to see if the music had stopped. The kids were silent, taking their test, and sure enough, very softly, I could hear jazz music. It seemed to be emanating from the vents. Sherri told me that it started when they began their test. I told her it wasn’t the teacher in the room below her, but I would check to see who was playing music. We sent out an email to all of our staff asking whoever to stop playing the music. I looked all over the building and couldn’t find anyone playing any music, let alone jazz.

Fast forward to this last summer break, we were in the same room the jazz music incident happened before, prepping the room for summer school when the music started again. This time there were three of us in the room when it started playing. We looked all over again and nothing. There was a radio in the room. We turned it on and tried to see if we could find the station that was playing jazz, we couldn’t find anything even close. We were able to 100% tell that the music was coming from the vents. In our looking around the building for the source, another teacher at the other end of the hall said that she sometimes hears music as well. She never had thought about it and just assumed someone was playing music in their room.