Official anything Mt. Bike thread.

4DAIVI PAI2K5

Snow riding is fun, especially if the snow is on a frozen lake.

So far, I have only ridden at John Bryan and Dayton's metropark site. What are the other riding spots that I need to check out in the C-D-C area? WV is on my radar screen but I am looking for rides a couple hours or less from Dayton.

BTW, I have done Brown County, IN and would love to go back.

I'm kinda new to it, but I've been riding the last couple years...mostly at Alum, Mohican, Dillon & Chestnut Ridge. I'm slow, wreck alot, but I enjoy it.

I've got some trails at my property, too, but this time of year it's like pedaling through syrup. I stick to the hilly dirt roads during winter, I have some cross-trail tires I slap on for that kind of stuff.

Here's my indestructible boat anchor, a GT Karakoram 1.0 29'er.

293656_2244469629528_1835719372_n.jpg

Edited by swingset

What are the other riding spots that I need to check out in the C-D-C area? ....looking for rides a couple hours or less from Dayton. BTW, I have done Brown County, IN and would love to go back.

If you like BC, stop in at Versailles SP on 50W. Definitely closer than BC and certainly as good, altho without the total mileage. Even closer to you is MOMBA @ Huffman Park. Very neat trail system and worth a visit.

EDIT: Caesar Creek and East Fork are good trail systems, too.

Edited by Bubba

Have any suggestion for a <$300 bike that can hold up to wrecks well? My crappy bike was stolen a few years ago and I haven't replaced it yet!

Agree with the above, go used. There's some good bomb-proof HT's for that kind of coin.

This is a good deal and they're pretty good frames with decent components. Upgrade the wheel set and front fork when you're able and you have a damned nice entry bike.

http://zanesville.craigslist.org/bik/3559395357.html

Snow riding is fun, especially if the snow is on a frozen lake.