its time

wnaplay1647545503

I have had my eclipse for a little while now and I want to do something to it.

I am not a true mechanic. I cant give you #'s pulled out years of talking about cars or working on them. However I can pretty much figure things out with some help. For the most part alot of what is said on here goes right over my head.

I am starting out with a stock 1996 eclipse with a n/t 420a engine. It will have to stay a daily driver. I am looking for a sequance of modifications that can be done over the next couple of months. I know it will never be considered a fast car and I am okay with that. What should I do first. I am planning on changing the plugs to ngk's this week and start running full synthetic oil in it. Should I start at a cold air intake or something else. Does a cold air intake make that much difference, I just dont know. I am not going to take the cheap route and get everything off ebay to save money either. So I am open for suggestions.

If you really want to mod it, I'd do a basic tune up, and then some just to make sure its running top notch, that alone could give you better results than just a CAI. After that I would do some rims/drop so it'll look nice. Then if you want to maybe an exhaust. I really know nothing about modding NT dsms, so research is your friend. Or maybe just swap a 6bolt in it and call it a day. :) Good luck.