Part time Day time openings?

I'm looking for a part time, day time job. 3 days out of the week is all I'm looking for really.

I'm a little picky as it will be a second job, and I don't NEED the income.

I don't mind dealing with customers.

I've worked in the restaurant business and that is it.

I'm a Manager/ Supervisor at the Pizza Shop I work at now.

I learn things quickly.

I know my way around a computer basically and have typing skills. I can't diagnose problems, but I feel I have basic knowledge with word, excell, and all of that.

If anyone knows of anything that'd be great.

Thanks.

What the hell does it matter if they have busness you are getting paid, Typical i guess you ask for a job but yet u refuse to work somewhere that will pay you.

It's a SECOND JOB. I DONT NEED THE MONEY. Besides, if you are not busy then the option of waiting and making money is not there, and if waiters are just standing around doing nothing then they don't need bus boys to clean the tables. So, I don't think working for 3.xx dollars an hour is worth it.

lol. amen.

not like in this economy youre going to get the pick of the litter. honestly, i saw the hiring sign saturday. i'd be suprised if its still up today with the way people need work

Oh, and it's still up. It's been up for about a week now. I got a job at the gas station working 3rd shift most likely.

Thanks for the info shotgun on Chase. If I was not a full time student I'd be all over it but it conflicts with my schedule.

IIRC, if waiters aren't making enough in tips for the day to clear minimum wage, the restaraunt has to pay the difference to get you to min wage

State law says that if you don't make 30 dollars with in the month than you have to pay the difference I believe.

That's not hard to make even in SUPER slow week waiting.

But thanks, I will look into that as well.

• 4 weeks later...