Expectations for 20s on low-profile tires

PRD2BDF

This is my first time owning a set of wheels that exceeds 17 inches and I wanted to know what to expect in terms of vibrations and so on.

I took the car to IPS to get it rebalanced after Discount Tire kept making it worse. After leaving IPS, it was reduced a lot but still vibrates a bit above 65 MPH. I asked Erik (nice guy btw) and he said that is to be expected and they balanced the tires as true as it gets.

The other obvious thing is to be aware of large divots and craters in the road.

The problem is with cheap wheels, and cheap tires.

If you had a set of 20" HRE's with a set of Michelin PSS's you wouldn't be posting.

Did they come with centering rings?

Might get a new set, if those are shitty, the wheel will never sit right and you'll always have vibrations.

For reference, many, many, cars today come with 20's from the factory, and none of them have issues with excessive vibration.

I have Michelin Pilot Sports btw. Not cheap by any means.

Go grab a set of 20" HRE's to go with them, and your problems with disappear.

PSS's are awesome tires, good job on that front.

In all seriousness, double check the centering rings, or hub adapters, whatever you are using.