Honda race bike

dustinsn3485

Some of the track guys might know something about this...

I've got some information about a 2003 CBR600RR track bike. Ie...Built by Honda specifically for the track, came with race plastics, no headlight. Top end port and polish from Honda, slipper clutch, weighs 316lbs dry. I'm sure there's more, but I am still learning specifics.

I'm still trying to find information, but does this sound familiar to anyone? I was told it was bought through a dealer, but was shipped from Japan direct.

Some of the track guys might know something about this...

I've got some information about a 2003 CBR600RR track bike. Ie...Built by Honda specifically for the track, came with race plastics, no headlight. Top end port and polish from Honda, slipper clutch, weighs 316lbs dry. I'm sure there's more, but I am still learning specifics.

I'm still trying to find information, but does this sound familiar to anyone? I was told it was bought through a dealer, but was shipped from Japan direct.

Without more info its tough to say exactly... Is this something you think Honda made to sell retail for the track? Or was it like an AMA factory race bike that someone is selling?

The bold, I think. I know it wasn't retail.

Factory ama race bikes are sold often, and u can get a great deal once in awhile. The only thing that would concern me is the "built" motors in them. They are built to squeeze out every once of HP that motor can put out, and they need a refresh atleast every year... There are different types of built motors and finding out what was done to it, and when the last refresh was would be key. They can have a TON of race goodies on them, which is a good thing, but make sure you know what goodies you are getting on it, and know how to use them, or benefit from them...