Stolen 2007 Kawasaki zx10

BlackBetty

I am a police officer at the Millersburg PD, and we had this theft 5/13/10. This guy was selling his bike off Craigslist, and the people showed up to get it and paid for it with a cashier's check. Well, the victim didn't wait for the check to clear with the bank and he let them go ahead and take the bike. The bank calls him and tells him it's a stolen/forged check, and now he is out of a bike and $6600. I thought I would post it up on here since the suspect gave the victim a fake name and we are watching craigslist/ebay to see if it pops up anywhere. We recently transferred the case to Det. Estill and I'm sure it will be ongoing as we try to find where the check came from and follow up on any tips.

Suspect was in a green Chevy Cavalier, unknown LP

Unknown description of suspect

2007 Kawasaki zx10r

Blue

LP on the bike when it was stolen was 07NNB

VIN # JKAZXCD107A024949

Any info call

Officer Strother or Capt. Akins

Millersburg PD

330-674-5931

Edited by BlackBetty
Adding a VIN number

I am a police officer at the Millersburg PD, and we had this theft 5/13/10. This guy was selling his bike off Craigslist, and the people showed up to get it and paid for it with a cashier's check. Well, the victim didn't wait for the check to clear with the bank and he let them go ahead and take the bike. The bank calls him and tells him it's a stolen/forged check, and now he is out of a bike and $6600. I thought I would post it up on here since the suspect gave the victim a fake name and we are watching craigslist/ebay to see if it pops up anywhere. We recently transferred the case to Det. Estill and I'm sure it will be ongoing as we try to find where the check came from and follow up on any tips.

Suspect was in a green Chevy Cavalier, unknown LP

Unknown description of suspect

2007 Kawasaki zx10r

Blue

LP on the bike when it was stolen was 07NNB

Any info call

Officer Strother or Capt. Akins

Millersburg PD

330-674-5931