So, who's been out to trails this year?

excell

Did they REALLY re-do the whole track? Is it run by people that KNOW how to prep a track and is there a prayer of getting traction?

Please no "my friend said" or "I heard." I really only want opinions of people who have actually been out there. Especially you big tire cars that need glue.

Private day coming up in June and I want to know if it's going to be worth dragging the car out.

TIA smile.gif

I've just been watching from the side lines right now. But my dad "said" that the dip in the left lane is gone now, and it seems good. He's runnin big tires and 9.50's, but I have no experience myself.

Yea its alot better than it was, i donno about the people working, but the track is alot less bumpy and i get better traction all the way down the track just not in the dead center of the groove

BTW passes i made were in the Camaro its alot easyer drive than it used to be

Originally posted by Nazi Administrator:

I know, it's FWD. :(graemlins/nonono.gif

Nothing to do with that my man.

The problems were out further in the track, not really the launch pad.

I have raced there this year, hooks like always, good.

Now if they could just get rid of all the ricers...

Originally posted by kenny:

Nothing to do with that my man.

The problems were out further in the track, not really the launch pad.

I have raced there this year, hooks like always, good.

Now if they could just get rid of all the ricers...

I've never hooked there, trails sucks. I wondered if they re-did the starting line and now make an effort to run a good track...

I've never hooked there, trails sucks. I wondered if they re-did the starting line and now make an effort to run a good track...

I really believe it's all a matter of track prep... I still don't think the people there do it very well.