noob here

Prophet

My 1st time out to see every1 was last saturday . I drive a '94 probe GT with no mods all stock .Its burgundy and black , 5 speed . Soon to have intake and exhaust... don't really know where to start .....any suggestions I'm open to them at the moment . I haven't been to the track yet to get any quarter mi times but i do plan to. Is there any1 else here with a probe gt?

• Replies 87
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

So is 15's low 16's very slow on quarter mi? Isn't the civics and integras fwd too. My probe has a Mazda engine ; Mx-6 , 626 has same engine thats in my probe gt. I see my car is not considered powerful :(

Guest mudbutt
I think what people are trying to say is that the car is the wrong platform to modify. You are starting out with strikes against you. It is fwd, yes civics and integras are too, that doesnt make them much better. However, they have the advanage of a huge aftermarket of cheap parts. You CAN make a probe fast, but by the time you are said and done you couldve spent less money and had something that performs much better, be it straight line or corner carver. RWD or AWD is a much better way to go.

Withought digging deep into your pockets, Nitrous is going to be your only bet at ever sseeing anything close 13's. Strat with an intake and exaust. Don't spend a fortune on an intake, you will see about the same gains with a $50 kit as you will with a $200 kit. And shop around for what exhaust (I don't know what the prob guys prefer). And then throw on a basic wet nitrous kit, and you will have about the potential you will reach without getting into spending big bucks.

yea i love vr-4's just to deep for my pockets right now ....until later My probe will do ... i only paid 800 bucks for it smile.gif So any money spent is not to much and All service records were with the car and manual spare factory key and keyless entry . Only downside it had 215,000 mi on it .