Columbus Schools

Guest hotrodmama024

Guest hotrodmama024

Is there anyone else on this board that puts there kid(s) in a private school, or a church school? The only public school option I have is freaking Cassady Elementary. U kiding me?

If you have any information on a good well put together school, I can feel confortable in putting my daughter in that would be great.

Thanks

my sister home schools her kids right now, she was tried to put them in one of the failing schools there so they could get a voucher for next year, but it was so bad the kids couldn't finish (allot to due with the aweful teachers there). not sure what private school she was planning on sending them to,

I graduated from Worthington Christian in 95. I know they have a K-12 program. They adhere to all state guidlines and are state certified. Their athletic program is outstanding, and I believe they offer financial assistance/scholarships.

Might be worth checking out. Bussing is also available when I was there.

St. Pius X is in Reynoldsburg is a good school. I refuse to send our son to public school. I would rather pay and know that he learned something and had smaller classes. Most private schools have a child limit where public schools take as many as they can pack in.

Meg

Guest hotrodmama024
I graduated from Worthington Christian in 95. I know they have a K-12 program. They adhere to all state guidlines and are state certified. Their athletic program is outstanding, and I believe they offer financial assistance/scholarships.

I will check this out. Sounds like what i am looking for. Thank you!!!

There is one new school I saw an add for in Columbus. I think it was a cathlic school and they thought K-8 but also did and hour a day of martial arts. Was no extra cost to Columbus residents.

Let me know. I would love to check this out as well. Thanks

Guest hotrodmama024