Manscaping question: Maintaining a bald head

AudiOn19s

I have been shaving my head for past 10 years. Started when i was 19. I use a gillette mach 4 and whatever shaving cream i can find. First couple times of shaving it make sure you use a good aftershave or even isopropyl alcohol. If not your head will look like hell. I can shave my head in about 3-5 minutes now. I shave about every three days. Usually get about 5-8 shaves out of a razor before I have to change the blades.

If you have anymore specific questions send me a pm. I have tried just about everything to make it easier or faster to shave my head.

It's to match my wife when she looses her hair due to the chemo here in the next few days. I think that last little impact is probably important in this scenerio.

Thats really nice of you. I cut my hair super short when my aunt went through. We should do a CR Hair chopping drive hahehehea.I'm going bald anyways

I've been shaving my head for about 10 or 11 years now. I use a standard razor and shaving cream/gel. Specifically Gillette Mach 3, but that is just a personal preference. The trick I found is to shave in the shower. I hung a suction cup shaving mirror in there and shave almost every day during the school year. For about the first 6 months or so I shaved with a Braun electric until my scalp adjusted. Be careful of sunburn too.

Oh, and by the way. If you shave now (end of summer) be prepared for some pretty extreme tan lines on your head.

Ive been using clippers for years. I dont use any guard and I cut in the closest shave position the clippers allow. I cut mine probably once every two weeks.

Bald is beautiful!

That's what I do

I use the clippers at 0 setting because it's the easiest way to maintain...

if you do decide go to razor, invest in a shaving cream warmer.... seriously, you will thank me... if Idon't use the warmer, I knick the shit out of my head, with the warmer, works great!