just a little ranting

brennan

you know, i'm just a little irritated today. before i started riding, people would tell me how drivers don't pay attention to motorcyclists. i figured, yeah yeah, typical drivers, whatever. today, it's just really gotten to me. when you're on the bike, it's really annoying the stupid things you see. i think i'm almost hit atleast once every time i go out if i'm in the city area.

today, i was going straight across route 4 to get some gas. my light was green. the people across the street didn't have turn arrows, just a green light too, meaning i had the right away to go straight. i pull out, and half way through the intersection a lady (coming from the opposite direction) decides to just turn left right in front of me! she about blasts me because she was too busy talking on her phone! then the guy in the truck behind her acts like he doesn't see me either! i pulled my clutch in and revved my bike to the moon. i was just furious at the time. he had realized what he was about to do and layed on the brakes quick.

later on that day, about an hour or so later, i'm behind this truck with harley davidson stickers on it. i know the guy saw me. i switch lanes to the left of him, just putting along. i see him look at me in his side mirror, and he flicks his lit cigarette out the window towards me. do harley guys really have that big of an issue with sport bikes? or could this have been an accident?

whatever.

:rant:

• Replies 54
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Proper response is to promptly remove the offender's mirror with either your carbon fiber knuckled gloves or your foot. :grin:

I feel you though man. Next time somebody merges into my lane they are going to get a boot kick to the door! :fucksticks: