Any Jobs For Teenagers?

Brendon

Any Jobs For Teenagers?

I am a high school student and I have been looking around for jobs for quite a while now. I've tried Kroger, Meijer, Wal-Mart, Chick-Fil-A, and no-one's contacted me. I've tried calling them a few business days after filling out my application, and I have never been given a job. Anyone have any other places I could try?

What do you like to do / see yourself interested in in the future?

I have many interests. My first choice is probably a Corporate Lawyer (good money), but my second choices are probably something in media, marketing or business.

I have many interests. My first choice is probably a Corporate Lawyer (good money),

Advice from a wiser (older but not old) owl. Do what you enjoy. Having fun makes working hard a breeze and with that will come the money. My wife has her own law practice and while she works very hard, she works less than most corporate bums and makes more.

Follow your heart. /old man talk off.

Advice from a wiser (older but not old) owl. Do what you enjoy. Having fun makes working hard a breeze and with that will come the money. My wife has her own law practice and while she works very hard, she works less than most corporate bums and makes more.

That's the way I was leaning towards. Owning my own law practice/firm, but I am not 100% sure.

Unless you've got contacts in the business, you'll probably be stuck working "typical" teenage jobs... fast food, retail, that sort of stuff. So, with that in mind, and as others have said, what do you like doing? Personally, I spent four(?) summers as a lifeguard between high school and college, two working electronics retail (Best Buy/CompUSA), and one in an electronics repair depot. Try to find something that's at least sorta close, but don't stress if you can't find exactly what you want. It's just one summer, and school's more important anyway.

How old again? Which side of town?