Apple iPhone 4s Goes to Apple Farm & Pumpkin Patch

TTQ B4U

As a photographer, I love playing with new cameras of all types. I have 19 of them all together ranging from $90 P&S models to my professional grade DSLR's and love them all. Knowing the limits and capabilities adds to the fun of even snapshot shooting as a father.

Overall, the phone did fine. Bright conditions are absolutely not the 4s' friend. I knew this early on as it really has a tendency to blow out highlights and the jpeg processing internally is really way to contrasty. That said the best ones really depended on the position of the sun. Today ranged from puffy clouds and blue sky to quickly going overcast and eventually quite cloudy. Fun was had by all though.

Here are a couple early ones from today. More to come.

iPhone 4s

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/139092228/original.jpg

iPhone 4s

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/139092227/original.jpg

iPhone 4s & Flash for Fill Used

http://www.pbase.com/timothylauro/image/139092189/original.jpg

Edited by TTQ B4U

But again with the watermarks!!!

If I told you how many times images of mine have popped up on other sites with others trying to take credit for them, you'd understand why. I find and have to fight at least one per month. I have software that imbeds/stitches a pretty tough code into my images and then scans the web for them. May not be 100%, but it's damn good.

Honestly, that's why I put very few if any of my clients photos online, even password protected sites. With all the hype of the 4s, if I didn't I'd bet you any amount of money, images would be snagged.