HomeOwners With A Fence

Rocky31186

So this is my first year mowing grass at my new house...

I have a fenced in yard.

My neighbor aparently thinks that I have 1.5' of property on their side of my fence..

So they dont mow it.

At first I was like "Fuck that, im not mowing that strip. Ill let it grow"

Well I let it go to 3' and said screw it,last week I went over there with the weed eater and made a mess. As it was growing through my fence.

The other 2 houses that butt up to my fence mow theirs just fine, but dont weed eat against my fence (Because they dont have weed eaters)

1) Am I suppose to mow / weed eat inside and outside my fence? As in walking in my neighbors yard?

2) Should I get my property lines checked to see if infact that is my property?

I really dont understand why they wont just mow it.. I mean chaulk it up as your land, fuck it..

This is not the kitchen, I dont need haters in my thread.. :gabe:

Wonder if it has something to to with the laws in your area. I know some don't allow you to put fences on your property line, but have to be set so far back. Mine is on my property line and I have no back neighbors, so I mow back a bit to keep the weeds a little further back from my yard.

I enjoy mowing the grass, I would just do it. So they literally just stop mowing at an imaginary line? At somepoint they will really do something to piss you off, I wouldnt let this bother you.

It doesnt really bother me... I like mowing grass AFTER its done. Minus the allergies and sneezing.

I just think it look weird if I mow my strip, and they dont mow for a week...

But I guess it looks weird too if they mow and dont mow that strip and its 3' tall..

They are NEVER in their backyard. They actually have a couch in front of the back glass doors.

Ok I'm confused? U have a fence up....and your neighbors on the other side of the fence won't mow, Close to your fence?

Heres a picture I took awhile back.. Their yard.. They go strait back, then leave that strip..