Took 10 years but finally got ripped off.....

xlr8tn

I've been using paypal & ebay for 10 years not to mention the countless car parts I've bought & sold on the car forums and finally got burned this week. Listed a kindle for sale for my wife & check out my paypal to find I have $100 listing fee from ebay. Obviously a flag went up so I called ebay to find that someone had gotten into my ebay account. Called paypal & they were actually pretty decent to deal with & did a reversal. I'm guessing they see that a lot. I've always been careful with how I do anything internet related but I guess it's only a matter of time.

Consider myself lucky really because I've known some people that's lost quite a bit of money to that kinda thing. Still not sure how they got me but my son has been doing a lot more stuff on the computer so I'm guessing he's clicked a link he wasn't supposed too. I gotta check everything over when I get home (at Va Beach right now) and hopefully I find it.

Good to hear it wasn't worse.

I consider myself very lucky. The fact it was reversed really means I didnt actually didnt get ripped off but close enough for me. I've known some guys, especially on the boards, getting hammered for thousands of dollars. I always feel terrible for them. I can't imagine that feeling.

That was posted here wasn't it? AR mags I believe. Shitty thing to have happen. I would like to think that it'll come back around to them but most likely they're slimey enough they lie, cheat, & steal their way out of any payback.

Will never use paypal or ebay ever again. If a website only uses paypal, i just go somewhere else.