Some business start up questions

Tractor

Hey guys, I know there's a lot of very talented people here from a wide range of backgrounds. Thats what makes CR so awesome and a major reason I am still around on this site.

I moved down to the Myrtle Beach area and have started a technology consulting and IT services type of company here. I do the usual stuff supporting small businesses IT needs from PC's and printers to network and server solutions. Right now I'm just beginning and I'm pretty comfortable tech wise and running the business, but unfortunately I'm just not experienced at sales and being a tech geek, I'm not going to be great at sales even if I learn some skills.

Bottom line is I'd like to get a person who could work on the sales side, I'm even willing to make them a partner if they can bring enough to the table besides just cold calling. I'm completely committed to this and completely serious with the hope that this company becomes self supporting and beyond.

My next question is advertising. Does anyone have experience with local radio ads? I've done some basic research into cost and its not cost prohibitive as long as it does bring some business in. Does anyone have any data like how many clients might take a look at my business, possibly call me, and any conversion rates?

Thanks,

Guys

Advertise on Facebook.

Become able to sell.

I’ve personally never met an entrepreneur who wasn’t “a sales guy” first. Then again, hardly any IT guys are Salespeople.

I can chat this weekend about advertising, selling, exposure, and what it takes to get off the ground. PM me.

Advertise on Facebook.

Become able to sell.

I’ve personally never met an entrepreneur who wasn’t “a sales guy” first. Then again, hardly any IT guys are Salespeople.

I can chat this weekend about advertising, selling, exposure, and what it takes to get off the ground. PM me.