Kinda browsing for a new IT gig...

tachman

Just like the title says, I feel a bit stagnant at my current IT job.

I've got 3 years experience, am 22, and will have an associates degree in Network Communication technology in the fall.

Looking for entry level networking stuff, or even a run-around fix-it computer guy.

Anyone know of anyplace looking for anyone?

Consulting firms are usually taking people. Not sure what all there is in NEO, but places like ICC in Columbus will bring in lower level people on occasion, as long as you can prove you aren't a complete muppet. I've been half-assed looking for a senior-level Cisco Voice position as well, but haven't been finding much that I would be comfortable in.

Make sure you have a job already lined up before you jump.

That's what I've always done, i've been unemployed before, it sucks.

Not sure if I have much trust for staffing firms, althought it seems they always hire people, high turnover rate, im a bit apprehensive about that.

That's what I've always done, i've been unemployed before, it sucks.

Not sure if I have much trust for staffing firms, althought it seems they always hire people, high turnover rate, im a bit apprehensive about that.