iPad mini vs iPad 4: Which one would you pick?

APCh8r

Alright so I am looking at getting a tablet over the holidays and have been looking at the iPad's. We all know the iPad mini and iPad 4 have both been released recently and hit stores last week. The reason for this threads is to get people's opinions because I could go either way on this decision. I am looking for pro's/cons, suggestions, etc.

I went and looked at them both in the store the other day and was astonished by the weight difference by the two. Also i tested some of the for game and web loading speeds and didn't know much of a difference. I also compared photos and videos on both and yes there is a noticeable difference but it is not earth shattering.

For those of you that don't know I am a physical therapist for University of Cincinnati athletics, so I am looking to use the tablet for both work and travel when we are on the road for events. Looking to use it to shoot video, edit video, listen to music, watch tv and movies, and be able to read literature and magazines, and browse the internet. I will play games time to time but that will not be my main purpose.

So I am looking for help in this decision process.:D

The mini is more suited for reading. Its much easier to hold 1 handed than the full size. Its getting great reviews for its size. Dont let the retina screen lead your decision because you wont even notice the difference if you arent comparing them side by side.

I wish people would make up their minds what they want in tech already!

First their were pc's...

- then people wanted smaller... laptops

- then people wanted even smaller... netbooks

- again, even smaller... smartphones

- oh wait, maybe bigger is better... ipad/tablets

- or maybe smaller... mini ipad

For the love of god pick a damn size already! :nono:

Oh and and what about headphones??

- big

- then small

- then buds

- now back to big again

WTF man :o