Anyone ride road bikes?

Farkas

I recently started riding and was curious if anyone else was into this kind of stuff. It's a lot of fun, and with the help of my buddy Eugene he's hooked me up quite a bit with biking shorts, jerseys and stuff. I haven't really been doing much cardio over the years and this is a great way for me to get into something healthy and energizing.

I seem to be riding on trips between 20-30 miles just as a beginner, but it would be fun to ride with other people around my skill level. I like taking new paths and road trips, so if anyone has suggestions, put them out there!

I've had 4-5 bikes in my garage hanging for years and decided to get the one down that sizes up to me best and get it back on the road.. so far I have a little less that 30 dollars into new tires, tubes and random little things. Most of the cleaning and restoration I was able to do myself.

Here's my bike.. It's a French bike called Motobecane Nomade II. It's somewhere between a 1979-1982 and for it's time it was supposed to be somewhat lightweight...but certainly obsolete by this time. I don't intend to put any more money into this bike, but really I just want to use it as a springboard into riding. If I continue with this hobby, I'll invest in something much nicer.

http://c4.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/56/l_1068d5ab46574a1aaa0122215b0c6193.jpg

http://c1.ac-images.myspacecdn.com/images02/45/l_226804acbd7847c58e4da40cd1fe7d60.jpg